Greater Charleston designated an official Coast Guard Community
Adm. Linda Fagan, commandant of the Coast Guard, presents Charleston County Council Chairman Herbert Sass III with an official designation during a Coast Guard Community Designation Ceremony for Greater Charleston in Charleston, South Carolina, Jan. 26, 2024. A Coast Guard Community is an honorary designation recognizing communities’ special efforts to celebrate the service and sacrifice of Coast Guard men and women. (U.S. Coast Guard photo by Petty Officer 1st Class Ryan Dickinson)

Photo by: Petty Officer 1st Class Ryan Dickinson |  VIRIN: 240126-G-VY010-1192.JPG